FREE WEBINAR

HOW CAN ENGLISH TEACHERS

IMPROVE THEIR OWN ENGLISH?

5 PRACTICAL STEPS TO FEEL CONFIDENT

IN FRONT OF YOUR STUDENTS

If you’re an English teacher, you probably give a lot of your attention to improving your students’ language skills. But how about your own language improvement? How can you make sure your English improves steadily no matter if you teach total beginners or advanced students? Is it even possible without attending expensive courses abroad?

Watch this free live webinar and learn 5 practical steps that you can do this summer to feel confident in your English again (and love learning English just like you used to :-) )

  • Are you a language teacher, and do you feel that your language skills are not what they used to be?
  • Do you feel that teaching the same basic grammar and vocabulary made your own English rusty and passive? 
  • Are you stressed out when you have to step in front of your students because you worry they might hear your mistakes?
  • Are you busy, and is it hard for you to find enough time for your own improvement?

Then you shouldn’t miss this special webinar by Lýdia Machová, PhD., language mentor, TED speaker,
and polyglot who learns
a new language every two years.

The webinar will take place
on Monday 17 June at:

7:00 pm CEST

(Berlin time)

1:00 pm

(New York time)

8:00 pm

(Moscow time)

3:00 am (11 June)

(Sydney time)

10:00 am

(Pacific time)

10:30 pm

(Delhi time)

What you will learn
in the webinar:

  • 1
    Learn a simple trick to gain confidence in speaking without paying for lessons with a native speaker
  • 2
    Get rid of your foreign accent to feel more confident in front of your advanced students
  • 3
    Turn your passive English vocabulary into an active one and use advanced vocabulary readily in class
  • 4
    Impress your students with modern, colloquial expressions (that they hear on Youtube and Netflix)
  • 5
    Rediscover your (lost) passion for learning English and make it fun and exciting again!
  • 6
    Step up your own English level (especially if you only teach beginner classes)

Reserve your spot at the webinar with your email address:

0
teachers can't wait until Monday. What are you waiting for?

Your personal data (name and email address) will be processed by Language Mentoring s.r.o. in order to send you interesting information about language learning according to our Privacy Policy. You can unsubscribe any time in every email. 

Lýdia Machová, PhD. has learned 9 languages by herself (7 of those fluently) and usually learns a new one every two years.

She has helped thousands of people learn languages by themselves using methods popular with polyglots. She organized two editions of the Polyglot Gathering, the world’s biggest event for polyglots and was invited to speak at TED in New York to share the polyglots’ message. Her TED talk has been viewed by more than 4 million people.

As a former English teacher (10 years of experience in different settings), Lýdia knows how busy language teachers are, but she also knows how important it is to keep working on our own language skills to keep an advanced level in any language. In her previous profession – that of a conference interpreter – she developed a system to learn English by herself on a proficient level, and she’s happy to share her best practices with you in the webinar.

Photo credit: Ryan Lash/TED

Don’t forget to register for the webinar (it’s free of charge but only possible with a valid email address). We will send you a confirmation email in which you need to click on a button to complete the registration. Then you’ll be all set and will receive a notification by email on the day of the webinar so you don’t forget :)

Your personal data (name and email address) will be processed by Language Mentoring s.r.o. in order to send you interesting information about language learning according to our Privacy Policy. You can unsubscribe any time in every email.